With effect from Midnight yesterday (18/2) many local municipalities are now allowed to open their borders due to the reduction (below 500/100,000) in Covid cases reported over the past 14 day period.

The municipalities include Alhaurin el Grande, Alhaurin de la Torre,  Benalmadena, Coin, Fuengirola, Malaga, Mijas as well as others further inland.  Unfortunately Estepona, Marbella and Ojen still remain closed.

The situation will be reviewed again on Friday next week.